Home Assumption Parish Patterson Mayor and Police Chief Elected Without Opposition, Fall Elections Set

Patterson Mayor and Police Chief Elected Without Opposition, Fall Elections Set

by KQKInews
2 minutes read

Patterson Mayor Rodney Grogan and Police Chief Garret Grogan will serve in their respective positions for another four years as no one qualified to run against them in the Nov. 8 election.

In Baldwin, with incumbent mayor Abel P. “Phil” Prejean not seeking re-election, four candidates have filed to run for the open seat. Running in the Baldwin’s mayor’s race are Herbert “HB” Bell, Kayron Caesar, Trevell “Tro” Dixon and Clarence Vappie.  In the open seat for Baldwin Police Chief, there are three candidates in that race including Toney Derouen, Ronnie Fuselier and Anthony “Gip ” Gipson. Ten candidates are running to fill five seats as Aldermen including incumbents Tony Gipson, Donald Ray Grimm, and Marion J. Newton. Also running are Carolyn Bowser, Margaret C. Colar, Ajani Connor, Dawn Lanceslin, Everett Wayne Logeman,  Robert “Robby” Robison and Amber Richard Tillman.

Berwick Mayor Duval Arthur, who is completing his first term, will face Jessie Boudreaux in the November 8 election. All five incumbents of the Berwick Town Council have been re-elected without opposition. Returning for another four year term are councilmembers Colleen Nicklas Askew, Kevin P. Hebert, Ludness “Lud” Henry, Raymond P. Price and James Richard. Arthur told KQKI News that since all five incumbents were re-elected without opposition, a vote will be held once the council is sworn-in to determine who will be the next mayor pro-them

The Patterson Council race drew six candidates including incumbents Lee A. Condolle, Travis “T.D. Darnell and Ray A. Dewey Jr., in addition to R. Demale Bowden Jr., Mamie Soudelier Perry and Miranda Knott Weinbach.

In the race for St. Mary Parish School Board, Returning for another four year term are incumbents Joseph C. Foulcard Jr. in District 1, Tammie Lynn Moore in District 2, Pearl Barnes Rack in District 4, Marilyn Lasalle in District 6, Alaina L Black in District 9 and Andrew V. Mancuso in District 10.  District 3 incumbent Kenneth E. “Kenny Alfred is being challenged by Lindsey Anslem. In District 5, incumbent Ginger S. Griffin will face a challenge by Jaclyn Fields Castillo. Running for the District 7 open seat are Glynn Pellerin and Murphy J. Pontiff Jr.  Running for the open seat in District 8 are Scott Babin, Shawn E. Canty and Chad Paradee. And finally in District 11, incumbent Roland H. Verret is being challenged by Rhonda Dennis.

See below for the full list of candidates who have qualified in St. Mary and Assumption Parishes.

St. Mary Parish

[embeddoc url=”https://kqkinews.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/07/St.-Mary-Parish-Qualifying_7-22-22.pdf”]

Assumption Parish

[embeddoc url=”https://kqkinews.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/07/Assumption-Parish-Qualifying_7-22-22-1.pdf”]

You may also like

Advertise With Us

Let us help your business grow. Contact us today for advertising opportunities on the radio and also on our website.

iPhone, Android, and iPad Apps

Receive notifications about breaking news, traffic, weather, and more on your mobile device. It’s the KQKI news site on your mobile device.

Laest News

© 2023 Teche Broadcasting Corp.

Update Required Flash plugin