Home Louisiana News Louisiana State Police Welcomes 33 New Troopers as Cadet Class 103 Graduates

Louisiana State Police Welcomes 33 New Troopers as Cadet Class 103 Graduates

by KQKI News Staff
3 minutes read

This morning, Louisiana State Police announced the graduation of its 103rd Cadet Class, as 33 cadets have completed their journey to becoming a Louisiana State Trooper. The Louisiana State Police Training Academy and the Baton Rouge Community College Performing Arts Theater hosted the graduation ceremony.

Thirty-three cadets from across the state began their 24-week journey through the Louisiana State Police Training Academy on September 24, 2023. Throughout the academy, cadets received training in various subjects including crash investigation, emergency vehicle operations, impaired driving detection, fair and impartial policing, legal aspects and constitutional updates, advanced firearms, and leadership skills, in addition to a rigorous physical training regimen. Surrounded by family, friends, and fellow Troopers, all 33 of those cadets achieved their goal this morning and received the distinguished badge of the Louisiana State Police. Having successfully completed the LSP Training Academy, the newly graduated Troopers will deploy across the state, where they will participate in a 10 to 14-week field-training program while supervised by a veteran Louisiana State Trooper.

If you are interested in joining our ranks and helping to continue our tradition of service to the people of Louisiana, contact a recruiter today at LSPRecruiting@la.gov, or by texting “Join LSP” to 225-777-8162. To learn more about Louisiana State Police, visit our website at www.LSP.org.

The following is a list of graduates and their Troop assignments:

Troop A – Baton Rouge

Andrew Delee

Jamigh James

Adam Lapeyrouse

Troop B – Kenner

Spencer Freeman Jr.

Christian Grice

Spencer Keating


Troop C – Gray

Brent Crochet

Tyler Kibodeaux

Aron Wolfe

Troop D – Lake Charles

Marcus Hardy

Jesse Morris

Lena Pollich

Jesse Thurman


Troop E – Alexandria

Caleb Johnson

Kenneth McBride

John Walker


Troop F – Monroe

John Brown

Thomas Hagan

Tobias Haynes

Troop G – Bossier City

Magalene Boykin

William Derrick

Michael Prothro

Rachel Robertson


Troop I – Lafayette

Kenneth Averette

Cody Fontenot

Monique Laverne

Gabriel Pontiff

Kerry Sam Jr.

Kordell Williams


Troop L – Mandeville

Daniel Gauchet

Ashton Mclaughlin

Steven Prince

Drew Weidenbacher

You may also like

Advertise With Us

Let us help your business grow. Contact us today for advertising opportunities on the radio and also on our website.

iPhone, Android, and iPad Apps

Receive notifications about breaking news, traffic, weather, and more on your mobile device. It’s the KQKI news site on your mobile device.

Laest News

© 2023 Teche Broadcasting Corp. Weather Alerts provided by WillyWeather

Update Required Flash plugin