Home Local News Franklin’s FFA Chapter Recognized for Numerous Achievements at State Convention

Franklin’s FFA Chapter Recognized for Numerous Achievements at State Convention

by KQKInews
2 minutes read

Last week, Franklin’s FFA Chapter attended the 95th Louisiana FFA State Convention in Alexandria, LA and was recognized for numerous achievements!

A’larryen Fuselier and Benjamin Robicheaux were elected to serve more than 13,000 FFA members as State Officers this upcoming year. A’larryen will serve as the State President and Benjamin will serve as State Parliamentarian. These individuals went through numerous rounds of intense interviews that included personal panels, advocating for agriculture and agricultural education to supporters, conducting leadership workshops, and delivering an extemporaneous speech. Throughout their year of service, these two exemplary students will grow leaders, promote member personal growth, and advocate for the agricultural industry. Prior to their election, only 2 members from Franklin have previously served as a State FFA Officer!

In addition to that incredible achievement, Orlando Verrett went through a similar process and was elected as the Area III President—the first member from Franklin to ever do so!

Numerous members were also recognized in their respective Proficiency Award Areas! Those placing 1st will advance to the National Level! Winning Members are:

1st Place | Ag Processing

-Warren Boudreaux

1st Place | Poultry Production

– Benjamin Robicheaux

2nd Place | Nursery Operations

– Benjamin Robicheaux

2nd Place | Swine Production

– Benjamin Robicheaux

2nd Place | Diversified Ag Production

– Benjamin Robicheaux

2nd Place | Swine Production

– Orlando Verrett

4th Place | Swine Production

– Shawn Conner

Shawn Conner was named the State Star in Ag Placement—having the best Ag Placement project in the entire state!

The chapter also earned the title of Top Swine Exhibition program in the entire state for their work showing pigs on numerous levels.

Jesse Daigle and Ja’Niya Marks served on Area Nominating Committees—evaluating prospective student leaders through conducting and organizing interviews.

Lastly, 7 members earned the highest degree the state can bestow on its members—the State FFA Degree! Those members are:

Boudreaux, Warren
Conner, Shawn
Fuselier, A’larryen
Johnson, Takyah
Marks, Ja’niya
Robicheaux, Benjamin
Watson, Donrell

You may also like

Advertise With Us

Let us help your business grow. Contact us today for advertising opportunities on the radio and also on our website.

iPhone, Android, and iPad Apps

Receive notifications about breaking news, traffic, weather, and more on your mobile device. It’s the KQKI news site on your mobile device.

Laest News

© 2023 Teche Broadcasting Corp. Weather Alerts provided by WillyWeather

Update Required Flash plugin