Local NewsPoliticsSt. Mary Parish

Franklin Mayor Unopposed in March Election, Others Qualify in St. Mary Parish Races

Franklin Mayor Eugene Foulcard went unopposed in the March 26 election and will continue to serve as mayor for another four-year term.

Franklin Mayor Pro-Tem Lester “Motor” Levine Jr. will face a challenge from Ian Jonas Ruskoski for the city’s sole at-large seat. Unopposed were council members Jaime B Robison, Chuck Autin and Joseph Garrison. Distict C Councilman Larry Guilbeau is being opposed by Ella Prevost Hamilton.

In St. Mary Parish School Board District 2, Tammie Moore, who has been serving as the interim school board member following the death of board member, Sylvia Lockett, was the only qualifier in the race.

The City of Patterson will have a new council member for the remainder of the current term. Ray Dewey Sr. was the sole qualifier to fill the seat of Sandra Turner, who resigned from the council last year.

There will be elections for the St. Mary Parish School Board and in the City of Patterson this fall.


Show More

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
Skip to content